The Elder Scrolls Online Launch Times Revealed

Set your timers! ZeniMax and Bethesda have just unveiled the exact launch times for Elder Scrolls Online.

The confirmed schedules below should clear up any and all questions as to when exactly the servers will open up. These dates and times  will prove useful to every player, from preorder buyers with early access privilege to gamers planning to jump in on official launch day.

For 5 day early access (for digital preorders)
•    North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Sunday March 30th
•    UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Sunday March 30th
•    Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Sunday March 30th
•    Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Sunday March 30th
•    Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Sunday March 30th

For 3 day early access (for retail preorders)
•    North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday April 1st
•    UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Tuesday April 1st
•    Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Tuesday April 1st
•    Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Tuesday April 1st
•    Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Tuesday April 1st

For official launch day (for everyone else)
•    North America (East): 7:00 PM EDT, Thursday, April 3rd
•    UK/IE: 12:00 AM WEST, Thursday, April 4th
•    Central Europe: 1:00 AM CEST, Thursday, April 4th
•    Sydney, Australia: 10:00 AM AEDT, Thursday, April 4th
•    Singapore: 7:00 AM SGT, Thursday, April 4th

ESO-Eastmarch

Launch preparations underway
With only a week left before early access fans get their hands on the live version, developers are trying their best to make the launch experience as smooth as possible for everyone. In fact, the goal is to deliver a “polished, lag-free launch experience” to every player no matter their country or region.

To make sure this happens, large datacenters in North America and Europe have been constructed to support the millions expected to rush into the MMORPG during the first few weeks.

Overflow servers have also been set up as a sort of emergency back-up plan in case the turnout proves to be even greater than anticipated. This kind of technology has been used by other previous MMORPG launches such as the Guild Wars 2 release that attracted a tremendous number of players. Overflow servers allow players to create a character, go on quests and rack up items and progression even when the main megaserver is full. Only social features are disabled during the overflow server play session, but a player should be able to access them once she logs in again and manages to get a spot on the main megaserver.

Obviously no one would like to play on overflow servers on an extended basis, so developers promised to add more capacity quickly to match the growth of the player base. This ensures everyone gets to play on the main megaserver and access all the cool features in Elder Scrolls Online.

In line with the confirmed launch date, 8 ESO guides from KillerGuides are also available for pre-order. The guides cover a range of all important features of the game from leveling, crafting, gold making, and pvp to 4 individual classes: dragonknight, nightblade, sorcerer, and templar.



Comments are closed.